top of page


Minecraft Java Edition is a virtual 3D block game, which forces the player to use creativity, combined with a little bit of skill. There are 3 dimensions in this game, which are the Overworld, the Nether, and the End. There are 3 main game modes: Survival, Creative, and Hardcore.

Survival is the most commonly used game mode. The user has to manually mine and craft items. You can take damage and die, losing all your items and forcing you to either find them or start over. In survival mode, you can respawn after death. Nighttime is not your friend, as fictional hostile mobs will spawn and try to kill you. To beat the game, you would have to travel through all dimensions and kill the Ender Dragon.

Creative is definitely the easiest game mode. It enables the user to fly around endlessly and gives access to the creative inventory, which allows you to place infinite blocks of any type. You do not take damage in this game mode, and there is no set goal. However, this game mode is ideal for building anything your heart desires.

Hardcore is the hardest of them all. It is like survival, except locked at the hardest difficulty, and if you die, it’s game over. The goal of this mode is to survive as long as you can.

Jonathan ostergard : year 8 Manta Ray

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page